Five Minute Friday: Brave…

Around here we write for five minutes flat on Fridays. At least,  that is the case when you link up wuth the Gypsy Mama!

We finger paint with words. We try to remember what it was like to just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.

Where your words are welcome, just as they are! 

  1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
  2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
  3. Meet & encourage someone who linked up before you.

OK, are you ready? Give us your best five minutes on:

Brave…

Even thoughn the sictionary says being fearless is synonym for brave, I actually beg to differ. I think being really courageous includes having fear, but despite it moving forward.  It is looking your fear in the face, laughing at it, knowing it won’t win, because youa re bold enough to not let it rule you. Oh yeah, it’s there, but that’s okay. 

I have made a few courageous decisions – and not without fear of doing the wrong thing. But at the same time, I thought: what is the worst that could happen? That I am wrong? SO WHAT?! The earth will not give way, my life will not end, what actually is the worst that could happen? Well, that it wasn’t the right decision.

For me the freedom is in being free to decide what I want. And I don;t mean it in a selfless way at all. It is realising God is sooooo big, He can deal with whatever I throw at Him, whatever I decide. He will not leave me or forsake me just because I did it wrong or didn;t do it right. There can be a difference in these two, you know.

It is in knowing that I can never walk away from His love and acceptance. No matter what I do. Because He was brave enough to carry the consequences of all wrong desicions of mankind. And because of Him, I am free to be and free to live. Free to be brave in whatever I decide to do. Because of Him I can face fear, and not let it rule my life. Because of Him I can not only dream, but pursue fulfilling my dreams.

And if that is considered brave, I can only consider it a privilege to live in the freedom that He has provided me. It would be a shame to let myself be cocooned in when He has set me free to be who Iam.

STOP

Now it is your turn!

Source

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday: Brave…

  1. Love it! So true. And love your blog font. :-)

    • Thanks so much Rose!
      I like my blog font too, it took some tweaking, but I´m a happy girl.
      Love your piece on brave too – you are very right, those people are brave, very brave
      Thanks for comng by!

  2. Loved how you mentioned freedom and fear as part of one’s journey of being brave…thanks for visiting my blog and your kind comments…Nice to meet you, Fenny :)

  3. Nice to meet you too, Dolly! Always a surprise who I ‘meet’ though 5 minute Friday, I like that so much! See you around!

Leave a Reply

