Five Minute Friday – Beauty!

Faithful readers!

I am dying to write a ‘proper’ post with some ‘meat’ in it,  giving you something to chew on,  but this week has seen me busy doing odd jobs around the house.  You saw my corridorand I am still working on my kitchen.  I fixed lights and lamps and cleaned stuff out.  Re-potted plants and got some new ones to replace the dead & dying.  Decoration is going on.  It seems The Bug has got me after a year!

May none be left behind...

Talking about bugs:  I got me some nice present from my stay in Antwerp,  Belgium last week….  fleas!  Yikes!!!!!

So this weekend I’ll be busy doing laundry,  including all my clothes (grateful I don’t have that many!),  bedding,  towels etc.  and vacuuming everything twice a day (at least) like futons,  couch,  matrasses.  I am SO grateful for not having carpet anywhere!!!

Let’s move on to:

Want to just write without worrying if it’s just right or not. Here’s how we do it:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Beauty…

START

It is only recently that I have discovered that life can be beautiful.  In the butterflies,  about 40 different ones I saw in a special garden.  In the plants that grow inside my house.  The flowers opening up, blooming and falling down in the garden of a friend.  At the beach in the waves crashing on the sand.  In the ever changing sky above us. In the unexpected things happening in life.

In the going up on the flow of my mood,  seeing the world sharper,  anew,  as never seen before.  As if the dark glasses have fallen off and seeing the world through a enw set of eyes.

The beauty of my life – or more of what life has brought me in who I am today.  Thankful that I.Am.Alive!  My inner beauty,  constantly developing.  I love to get to know myself – not the one who I was protected to the teeth.  But the unadulterated me.  Be-ing who I am. Wow!

It’s harder to see the beauty of me on the outside.  I hate how I look.  But I am working on acceptance – I haven’t made myself this way.  There are reasons why I am as I am – and that is okay.   Maybe there will come a day that I see the beauty there too!  Maybe…

STOP

As you can see,  not yet a very comfortable subject for me to write on.  But that is ok.

Will you join us and let us now your thoughts?

Photo credit 1

Photo credit 2

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Five Minute Friday – Beauty!

  1. Thanks for your openness and honesty here! Praying for you as you deal with the hand that you’ve been played.

    • Thanks RIchard!
      So glad you visited, had a glimpse of your blog and simply your header!!! Will peruse it more when my head cooperates!

      • Ok, the word *love* should have been between ‘simply’ and ‘your header’, ehum. I wanted it in italics, but clearly do not understand how to properly use html code yet….

  2. Would have loved to see the 40 different butterflies you saw! I’m trying to figure out what to plant in my garden to attract them. So thankful for beauty in those wings and the eyes to see it and the soul to KNOW that this is beauty! {Thanks for stopping by my beauty post!}

    • It is called a butterfly garden – there it became clear to me that I was really able to enjoy the moment. I was oohing and aahing over their beauty loudly, couldn’t help myself *giggle*
      There must be that type of gardens where you are, surely?
      Oh – and can you take me in as an exchange student? Netherlands is real close to France, I’ve been their more times than I can count…. *tongue in cheek*

Leave a Reply

