Wordless Wednesday

Well,  always wanted to do that,  cuz I thought it would be fun to ‘talk’ with photo’s or a video.  Now I can!! Cuz I’ve got my new compact camera, yay!!!

Showing you my beloved beach & North Sea, especially for all my peeps-over-the-ocean who have never seen it😉.  And you better enjoy,  I not only got wet feet (which I don’t mind),  but also wet trousers!  See what I am willing to put up with to let you enjoy my most favorite place in the Netherlands???

Let’s see how this video goes… NOT!  Grrr,  seems to be in an extension that WP doesn’t trust. *sigh*

So,  it’ll have to be pics then, shame you can’t hear them :

The... North Sea!!!

Beach towards the next little town about 2 miles away. Awesome walk!

What you find on my beach

My feet planted firmly on the Rock! (And no, I don't shave my legs, shocker, I know)

Little beach sheds for storage, handy he?

Natural sand sculpture

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Nice. Do you live near this beach?

    • Thanks.
      Yes, especially in terms of distance in comparison to the States, I do. For me to go to the beach is still at least half an hour by bike, if not more. I haven’t done it (yet…).
      I go by public transport so I save my energy to spend on the beach – walking. But transport is expensive.
      Can’t wait till my energy level improves enough that I can actually bike there and back ánd have energy to hang out/walk😉
      I loooooove the sound of the waves, the birds, the wind! I plan to make a little video in low enough megapix to upload here.
      Do you like the beach?

Leave a Reply

