Every day…

Well,  this is my second 5 minute Friday with Gypsy Mama!! Come and join us:

Wanna just write? Without wondering if it’s just right?

  1. Indulge in five rich, delicious minutes of pure writing.
  2. Tell your readers you’re linking up here and invite them to dig in too.
  3. And most importantly, go visit, read, and compliment the five-minute chef who served something up right before you.

Easy peasy.

Oh and there’s always a little fun something-something in it for one five-minute artist.  Just click Gypsy Mama’s  5 minute Friday button and you’ll find out what she has in store for you this week:

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Every Day…

START

Every day is a surprise how I will wake up… Happy? Irritated? Moody? ‘Normal’?

Every day I have to make choices how I respond to my moods

Every day I have to take my meds, because right now I can’t function without them

Every day I suffer from the side effects of those meds

Every day I am getting closer to lower my doses and hopefully manage my life without them

Every day I can start anew…

Trying to get out of my present funk

Enjoying the hypomanic phase I am in and getting as much done with minimal negative effects

Getting my emotional life in a better place so I continue to improve

Every day is a gift, worthy to be lived to the best of my ability!

STOP

Phew, this time I found it much harder to get my thoughts on paper – there were too many flying around and I couldn’t catch them… except for the few I managed to write down.

Ok.

Your turn!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Every day…

  1. You inspired me! I’m going to write about making every day richer and more balanced.

  2. You can do it, every day I did the same, and that day turned out to be the day I could do it on my own, I have down days, but mostly I see the sun now.

    • Christine! That is so encouraging to hear, thanks for sharing! I am on my way, but it often feels as if I take one step forward and two steps back, even though I know I am moving forward. Crazy alright🙂

Leave a Reply

