Sharing more creativity

When feeling blue or out of sorts in whatever way,  listening to music can be so comforting.  Some singer-songwriters are simply ripping the words out of my heart,  and putting it into a beautiful song.

Even though when I was learning Russian  I thought I’d never be able to sing in that language without breaking my tongue,  I actually have come to love me some Russian contemporary worship music.

Okay,  don’t run away now,  please!

It won’t hurt to listen.  I promise.  You might even like it.  Yeah,  shocking,  I know.

So.  Try it.

In Every Dew Drop by Konstantin Samorodov. So cool,  I know the guy.  He is my friend.  He doesn’t only sing,  he writes his own songs.  Lurv it!

Okay ~ it’s not stored on my computer (his disc was sold out when I was in Ukraine.  Good for him.  Not so good for me),  so I have trouble loading the file up.

I made some changes to get it to work,  so please bear with me,  mkay?  I am still a newbie,  remember *sigh*.

With the link above you will get to Konstantin’s  “My space”  page. It most likely will start to play a random song,  so you will have to find “In Every Dew Drop” and click on it.  Now relax and listen,  you are allowed to close your eyes😉.

Although,  if you want to know what you are listening to,  here is the translation word by word (I tried to do it in a way so that it can be sung in English as well):

In every dew drop,  in every rain drop

You show Yourself

I am so thirsty for You and your purity

I so much want to know for what (why) You love me

In every dew drop,  in every rain drop

You show Yourself

I am so thirsty for You and your purity

I so much want to know,  for what (why) You love me

Why do you love me like this

Every moment You are with me

Why did You lay down Your life

So that I might live

In every dew drop,  in every rain drop

You show Yourself

I am so thirsty for You and your purity

I so much want to know for what (why) You love me

Why do You love me like this

Every moment You are with me

Why did You lay down Your life

So that I might live

Why do You love me like this

Every moment You are with me

Why did You lay down Your life

So that I might live

I no longer live,  we’ve become friends

You and I are now one

I will never understand how priceless is your grace

Glory and majesty we sing

I no longer live,  we’ve become friends

You and I are now one

I will never understand how priceless is your grace

Glory and majesty we sing

Why do you love me like this

Every moment You are with me

Why did You lay down Your life

So that I might live

But I see You  and the fog is dispersed

You are my breath,  You’re my ocean of love

A pure and clean heart You created in me

So that I would love exactly like You

I know why

What for

I am asking: For what do You love me

do you love me?

Why do you love me like this

Every moment You are with me

Why did You lay down Your life

So that I might live

Why?

Now,  go tell me what you thought about it!  Pretty please?

PS You are allowed to listen to some more of his songs,  of course😉.  You can even request a translation in the comments below or though my Contact Me page at the top and I promise I’ll do my best to make a decent translation.  Deal?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sharing more creativity

  1. Ha! I originally went to college to become a music therapist for just that very reason! Love this, but I don’t have “myspace” so I can hear it😦

    • Hi Mel,
      Could to know it didn’t work, I tried to remedy it, so hope it will work now.
      It’s the same with movements, like dance therapy and such. We can be helped so much through our senses. I simply love the snuggle rooms that are made for kids with certain challenges. I think we, in the adult world, sometimes forget to use all our senses. Or maybe I should speak for myself, lol

  2. I always listen to music when I feel down, or write poetry. I get in to this zone, I’m like a zombie.

  3. Tatianna, I hope you were able to listen to this one. What did you think of it?

Leave a Reply

