Five Question Friday

Welcome!
Rules for Five Question Friday:
Copy and paste the following questions to your blog,  answer them, then watch for the linky post to appear Friday morning and LINK UP! Remember, the most important rule of all is to HAVE FUN!

 

1. Have you ever had surgery?
Yup.  Twice actually.

Once as a wee baby,  when they removed a meloma (?) from my head.  In normal English it was simply a bump that suddenly appeared and looked bruised.  My mother felt terrible,  as she got funny looks from people thinking she had abused me.
Second time I had my tonsils out as a 10-11 year old.  It was together with my brother and we were one night in hospital.  What I remember of it is eating ice-cream!!! That was to help sooth the pain.  Heaven!!

2. Ever ride in an ambulance?
Photo credit: Denizz
Nope.  Nearly happened a little while back when I doubled over because of terrible abdominal pain.  I did end up in hospital for two nights.  No fun😦.

3. How are you in a medical emergency? Panicked? Calm?
Depends if it is mine or someone elses.  I am pretty calm and analytical in my thinking and fairly organized,  so that helps!  In between the panic,  I still get done what needs doing.
Photo credit: John
4. Do you have a garden? Flowers or veggies?
Gladly,  no garden.  Way too much work.  Plus I don’t have a green thumb.  Am glad my house plants don’t die on me!!
But with having my own apartment now,  I plan to have some plants and flowers out on my balcony.  As long as I keep watering them,  they should be okay.
Photo credit:  A. Gundelach
5. When did you move out of your parents house?
Not soon enough!    I moved out when I was 17 and a half and never moved back in.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Five Question Friday

  1. I agree about the garden being hard work, that is why mine is so poorly tended, lol

  2. I can’t even keep house plants alive so at least you have that going for you. 😉

  3. Ugh. Why do plants need water? It’s what always trips me up…at least if they’re in the garden I can blame Mother Nature!

Leave a Reply

