I am not all there…. “Why”, you ask?

Because I have been in hospital since late Saturday night with excruciating abdominal pain.

First they thought it might be appendicitis,  but were not sure.  A CT scan showed it wasn’t.

Then I was sent for an internal scan at the gynaecology department – again nothing.

Blood work didn’t show anything out of the ordinary.

The pain has come down in severity somewhat,  so they sent me home this afternoon.

Tomorrow I go back to another hospital for more testing…

I covet your prayers – nothing is worse than not knowing what is going on and I am worried.

At the same time I have a measure of peace.

And – I love my friends who have cared and continue to care for me during this time.  Precious!

I hope to be back on my posting schedule soon😉

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I am not all there…. “Why”, you ask?

  1. Take care of you, I’m keeping you in my thoughts!🙂

    • Thanks Ginger! I am doing my best to take care of me😉
      It looks like it might be a inguinal hernia…. Tomorrow I will visit a GP (mine is on holiday, how dare he when I need him!) at 8 a.m. (!) and hopefully I will be on the way to a proper and right diagnosis. *sigh*

  2. Oh no! Praying you feel better real soon.

    • Hi Jill, thanks for your prayers! It looks like it might be an inguinal hernia…. tomorrow I’ll visit a GP (mine is on holiday, grrrrr!) and hopefully he will be able to get me a consult with a surgeon a.s.a.p. if he thiks this way as well.

  3. My thoughts and prayers are with you through this process for sure. Mystery pain SUCKS!

    BTW, your blog looks fabulous! You have done a TON since I last “talked” with you. Congratulations!

  4. Thank you Melody! Your compassion feels so good!
    And thanks for the compliment on my blog, you make me blush🙂

Leave a Reply

