Hello world!

Welcome to my blog!  I am excited to start this new adventure, although it is a bit daunting that stuff I write will be for the whole world to see…🙂

Also, I am just learning how the bloggy world functions which is sometimes a bit much for my technically challenged mind.  

Nevertheless,  here I am! 

I very much hope to link up with like minded people who are passionate about the same things as I am. That means quite a variety of subjects.  

My faith means everything to me as without God I would not be alive today. It’s a long story, I won’t drop it on you right now.  

I have lost part of my heart in Israel and Ukraine.  For eight years I was involved in the ‘aliyah’, the return of the Jewish people to Israel from Ukraine.  It’s been unforgettable and made me aware of our Jewish heritage as believers in Jesus.  Most likely I will be sharing with you about this.  For the next 3 years I was involved with youth in Ukraine,  reaching out and discipling youth and young women at risk.  And believe me, there are many risks out there.   

Anything related to counseling, self-help and psychology grabs my attention.  Human beings are endlessly interesting. We are intricately made with a soul, mind and spirit.  The fact that we are able to survive so many things and continue to live meaningful lives is amazing to me.  My quest is to understand how ‘life works’ and how we can make the best of it.  To reach our full potential, fulfil what God has prepared for us.  Discover His unique calling on each of our lives.  

Another passion of mine is getting my Bipolar Disorder ‘in order’.  A phrase coined by Tom Wootton,  a respected author on bipolar disorder.  On this blog you will definitely read a whole lot more about bipolar as I am committed to this journey so I can live life to the fullest and fulfil my dreams.  I am so excited about this!  Even though it has created a lot of havoc in my life, I believe that with the right tools and practice a lot more is possible for me.

Even though I feel some trepidition (sp?) I am gonna send out my post for the world to see – here you go!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Susan

    Hi Fenny, Sam was just asking if i had heard from you. I told him, no but, I must e mail her. When I checked my e mails here was your e mail with the fact that you were on a blog site. I too, am not sure I want to blog for the whole world to see. However, I will try writing to you this way. Hope all is well in your life and your new apartment is going well for you. I am working part time going into homes and helping elderly people make a meal, take a bath, drive them to their doctors or whatever it takes to keep them in their homes rather than go into nursing homes. Sam is singing with the Ann Arbor Comic Opera group and that keeps him busy and happy. You take care and keep on blogging!!!!
    Susan and Sam

    • fffenny

      Hi Susan,

      Maybe this blog will inspire you to start blogging as well🙂
      Thanks for visiting and for your news.
      Many blessings to you and Sam,
      Fenny

Leave a Reply

