FIve Minute Friday: Roar…

OK.  I am linking up with The Gypsy Mama again for 5 Minute Friday!

Here goes:

The first Friday of the new year.

Let’s do it. Let’s just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.

For only five short, bold, beautiful minutes. Let your mind and your words and your heart fly free; wild – no editing, no over thinking.

Won’t you join me?

  1. Write for 5 minutes flat – don’t edit; don’t second-guess.
  2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
  3. Must: leave a comment for the person who linked up before you – encouraging them in their writing!

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes on:

Roar…

Photo credit

The first association I have is: Aslan…

The beautiful Lion, who roars in the movie The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, about Narnia.

THe Lion who is good, but not necessarily ‘safe’.

The cry of: ‘it is all over! The battle is won! I am victorious!”

As my word for this year is Freedom, I feel that roaring is part of it. I am going to bellow it out: I.Am.Free!!!

Emerging from years of desert, I feel like the Lion, Who overcame the battle for  me.

I don’t know why it has been dark and dry for so long. I don’t know why I had to cry in my heart for relief for so long.  I don’t know the ins and outs of it.

But I do know that He is carrying me out.  I do know that I have survived. More, much more, than survived. I.Am.Alive!!!

I do know that it is going to be a good year, not necessarily safe, but good. And I’ll take that!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “FIve Minute Friday: Roar…

  1. I just adore this, and I’m so happy to hear your roar. :) I’ve been missing from the blog world a lot over the last few months, but you’ve been in my thoughts and prayers. Here’s to 2012 and roaring!:)

    • Sharone, so happy to “see” you!! Thanks for your thoughts and prayers, likewise my dear! May 2012 bring lots of freedom and good new things for you that fulfill your heart’s desire!

  2. Fenny,

    HUGE SMILE! I love that! Aslan is good but not always safe. I think in 2012 I am going to take some risks, even if I get hurt. It will be good for me.

    ~Allie

    • Allie, let’s!! I like taking risks, but there is this need to still be in control of what is happening, lol!

      For me, to believe that Aslan is always good is hard – I know it with my head, but in my heart I feel it differently. I hope that this will change this year – that I will feel free to trust Jesus fully.

  3. That was simply beautiful Fenny!! I love it!! Very powerful, yet serene and delicate, but mostly what I feel is beauty.

    Thank you for such a lovely representation of yourself. ;)

Leave a Reply

