Five Minute Friday: New!

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

New…

What’s new?

Enjoying life.

Having peace with big chunck of my past.

Being emotional when I hear an old song from Petra – Grave Robber

Listening to ’80 music and singing along with the songs

Good emotions and bad ones, who are good in a way too.

My painted kitchen and corridor – an apartment that is becoming a real home with every odd job I am doing.

Creativity – sprouting in my home and in my life.

Branching out in new things and pursuing old passions.

Enjoying life.  I know I mentioned it, but it is so very new to me!!

Being in the moment,  happines, things happen now!

New people and possible friends in my life,  meeting them through cyberspace or in ‘real life’.

Freedom to become who I really am – discovering and pursuing what is real inside of me.

Peeling of the old layers and showing the fresh new ones – shyly and protectively.

Just ‘to be’!

Knowing it is ok to be me.

Learning to accept me.

Learning to feel loved and pursued by Him.

STOP

Every Friday I try to join The Gypsy Mama, who writes this week:

So, here’s the skinny: I keep thinking about writing and how often our perfectionism gets in the way of our words. And so a while back I figured, why not take 5 minutes and see what comes out: not a perfect post, not a profound post, just five minutes of focused writing.

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Just painting with words. Finger-painting even.

For only five minutes.

I love that so many of you loved that idea too. So we gather here every Friday to compare our five minute masterpieces, in all their messy beauty. We just write, without worrying if it’s just right or not.

And this week, I asked on Facebook what we should write about. Two of you suggested, “New.”

You got it.

To paint your verbal picture and share it with us just:

      1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
      2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
      3. Get a little crazy with encouragement for the five minuter who linked up before you.
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Five Minute Friday: New!

  1. Hey Fenny – I chose you to receive a blog award. I’ll be posting my acceptance of it Wednesday which is when you can come collect it from me (so tot speak). Hope all’s well your end. I’m so guilty of perfectionism re writing to the extent it stifles all creativity at times. Most annoying!

    If you have any posts to link up its Monday Madness over at wordsinsync. ;D

    Shah X

Leave a Reply

