Meet me on Monday…

I am the crunchy type of girl.

 

 

 

 

Photo credit: su-lin

Uhm, no.  I don’t scrapbook.  
But I do make 3D and other
cards.  Does that count?

 

 

 

 

Photo credit: self!

 

Yup.  Too many meds after my taste…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo credit: Vaguely Artistic

 

I positively love the sound
of chattering birds as it tells
me Winter is really over.
Spring is here! Yay!

 

 

 

 

Photo credit: Electroburger

 

I was born in some obscure little village in the Bible belt of the Netherlands.  Believe me,  you don’t wanna know more.  Really.

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Meet me on Monday…

  1. Hello – Happy Monday. You sound chipper! Which is always good. I posted a poem at Monday Madness today and would love to know what you think. It’s called Eternal Bondage – about my relationship with mental illness.

    Hope all is well with you this week. Shah .X

    http://wordsinsync.blogspot.com/2011/03/poem-eternal-bondage-monday-madness.html?

    • Shah, yes, I am chipper today, nice for a change! Getting some of my household chores done, finally :o)
      Thanks for stopping by. I am sure to check out your poem!
      Have a happy week!

  2. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I am so glad you did. I also have too many medications for my own taste and I do think that making neat 3-D cards counts in the way of scrapbooking! Nice to meet you :).

  3. I think making cards counts as scrapbooking. I tried making cards a few times but I was never very good at it. That card in the photo looks really good :)
    Have a great week!

    • Jo-anne, welcome to my blog.
      Thanks for your compliment!
      You are very talented and creative by the looks of your sites! And can I say it? I just love me the Australian accent and the differnt words you use in the English (or should I say: Australian?) language! Balmy!
      Boy, do you live a challenged life… no doubt you can relate to some stuff I write here…
      Nice to ‘meet’ ya!

  4. I think making cards is considered scrapbooking and then some! Those get really intricate and fancy. I’m sure they take a lot of time and patience, like the one in your picture…so pretty!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Looking at everyone’s pictures of tacos is making me crave a taco hardcore, haha

    Have a great week! :)

    • Hi Amber,

      Thanks for subscribing, makes me do a happy dance :)
      Some cards can become pretty tedious, but I like it!

      I am not such a taco/Mexican foodie anymore. Think I had too much of it while living in the States, lol

      Glad ‘meeting’ you!

  5. Haha… super cute post. Yes, making 3D cards DEFINITELY counts you in as a crafty-scrapbooking type… I know this because I am NOT one of those people!

    And I agree: birds singing is a beautiful thing. Perks me up every time I hear them!

    • Thanks for the comliment, makes me smile :)
      I am gald my card making substitutes for scrapbooking, yay me! lol
      Oh yeah – when finally that pesky Winter has come to an end I am all over rejoicing, so ready to hear bird song, see flowers bloom and leaves appear on trees…. *sigh* Spring is the best time of year!

Leave a Reply

