What do you mean, hypomanic?

Photo credit: cohdra

We are going to Ukraine with our youth group to work with street kids this Summer.  I am so excited!!  It’s just over the border with Hungary,  though,  so my Russian will be of little use.  In that part of the country the people speak exclusively Ukrainian.  This comes with the attitude of: Ukraine for the Ukrainians!  In other words,  all others have to clear out and return to wherever they (or their ancestors) came from.

So,  naturally,  I ordered a Ukrainian language course.  And I have started to learn Ukrainian – which is a lot of fun.  It is different from Russian,  yet I can read everything – even when I don’t understand a word of it :).

The sun has been out to play several days in a row.  This makes me ridiculously happy.  So I thought I needed a party.  And because I won’t be here when I do have my birthday in Summer,  why not celebrate it right about now?  I also owed my house a party to warm it up.  Two good reasons to party,  is it not?

So,  naturally,  I invited about 30 people to come to my party in a couple of weeks time.  I came across cheap and fun invitations,  wrote them out,  and handed them out or sent them by mail.  A couple of people I called.  Now the planning for food is going on.  A lot of fun!

My house needs some attention as well.  And of course a number of people I haven’t talked to in a while.  It’s fun to get in touch with them again.  During my time being sick I didn’t see too many people,  cuz that’s what happens when you aren’t well.  Hard to cope with others when you are struggling yourself.  So,  naturally,  now is the time to bug them :).

As I still have to catch up on my computer stuff and all,  I stay up late.  Or early,  it depends which way you look at it.  It’s not thát bad,  really,  I still get about 6 hours sleep at night.  Sometimes more,  sometimes less.  But overall not too bad.  I mean,  really!

When with other people I become virtually a chatterbox.  It’s hard for me to shut up.  Hm,  that one is not always too easy.

Do you think I might be a touch hypomanic?

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “What do you mean, hypomanic?

  1. Good luck with the youth group and learning Ukrainian. The early birthday and house warming sounds fun and planning the food is the best part, I think.

    Visiting from SITS.

    • Hi Alie
      Thanks for your well wishes and I do enjoy planning the food stuff, even though I try to keep it simple. So I am hunting forthe type of simplicity that is beautiful & delicious, which is fun indeed :)
      Glad you came by!

  2. The party sound delightful. Learning another language sounds daunting!

    • Hi Sandra,
      Welcome to my blog!
      Yeah, I am looking forward to my party. It’s been along time since I have thrown a real one. Having my own apartment is soemthing really special and happened miraculously (it really was a miracle!). SO it is really worth celebrating :)
      As to learnign a language: it’s so much easier since I already know Russian fluently after living in East Ukraine for about 8 years total. I know it always seems daunting to native English speakers – but that’s okay. It’s not as hard as you think. Really.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I love planning parties! I’m having a party today! YAY!

    Stopping by from SITS!

  4. Hi Fenny!

    Thanks for stopping by the Over 40 Bloggers I added your blog to the list!!

    Thanks for joining the party!

    Hope you get lots of followers from it!

    My husband has Bipolar so I know alot about it.

    Be sure to come by for the Meet Me On Monday Blog Hop!

    Have a great day!!

    • Hi Java, thanks for adding me to the list!
      I am sure that this blog brings many aha moments then…. you’ll know what I am writing about.
      I am gonna hop over right now!
      Thanks for coming by and commenting!

  5. As far as I am concerned there is always a reason to throw a good party…

    This should be an interesting and exciting summer for you in the Ukraine. I visited couple times before they split from Russia.

    As far as hypomania goes a touch is not bad,lol. Just make sure you get your sleep, but I think you just caught the Spring Fever that I am waiting for patiently.

    • Hi Bibi,

      Fished you out of the spam filter, lol! Don’t worry, tho, you won’t end up in my spam filter again. But just so you know it might happen with other wordpress.com blogs you comment to… hope not!

      Ha, you are a party animal, then? I am not too good with big groups, but what with the sunny weather, being hypomanic, wanting dwarf rabbits and not being there in Summer to celebrate my b-day, I decided to party, lol!

      You are right – a touch is not too bad, but unfortunately, when it ‘bothers’ realtionships it’s harder to handle… but that is for another blog post!

      Thanks for stopping by and showing commentluv, I like that! Spring has arrived today, so maybe it brought the fever with her/him/it?

  6. Hmmm, I think you just may be for the moment. How are you feeling now? I see this was written/posted nearly a week ago… Hope you are ballancing.

  7. Well, it was long enough to create a little havoc with a friend (we worked it out well tho, thankfully!) and with the youth group. *big sigh*
    And some triggers followed plunging me into a depression. Oh the joys of swinging!

Leave a Reply

